Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Eight of Swords Art Gallery in Williamsburg Brooklyn will present a solo artist exhibition of original works entitled “Seeking Whales, Snails & Puppy Dog Entrails” by local artist Nyahzul. The exhibition will open on May 11th and continue through June 7th, 2012. An opening reception will be held at the gallery on April 11th from 7pm to 11pm.
About the artist:

Born in Bogotá, Colombia.

From the inside out I explore the world and the events that are happening in this, my time. With my Art I share myself, my heart, my journey as well as the objects and people that are part of it. I have a sentimental heart therefore this Art is my heart exposed it translates the inaudible language of the heart but also reflects the power of the spirit, how it overcomes trial and tribulation only to reemerge stronger.

My pieces are bittersweet romanticism. My artwork speaks of emotion because sometimes the most significant things are unexplainable. Each piece I create evolves from a compilation of feelings – the timelessness of love, the beauty in peeling off a scar, the overwhelming sensation of breaking in the dark, happiness, pain, and the in-betweens. They are as purposely imperfect as life is complex.

“Solve et Coagula”

 

